Ryley Lanthier
Cody Campbell
Daniel Amesbury
Mackenzie Skapski
Eric Williams
Brandon Yip
Kellan Tochkin
Brad Hunt
Landry Dorsett
Tim Daly
Mike Piluso
Prab Rai
Jordan Soquila

PJHL President Ray Stonehouse Inducted into the BC Hockey Hall of Fame

PORT MOODY (January 27, 2020) – The Pacific Junior Hockey League would like to congratulate league president Ray Stonehouse on his induction into the BC Hockey Hall of
Fame in the Builder category. The announcement of inductees was made Monday morning from the BC Hockey Hall of Fame in Penticton.

“Needless to say, I am totally honoured and flattered beyond belief,” says Stonehouse, who has been involved with junior hockey in BC for over 40 years. “It is a wonderful honour and I am
deeply appreciative of the BC Hockey Hall of Fame selection committee and Darcy Rota, who made the recommendation for my induction.”

“We are very happy for Ray,” said Doug Paterson, chairman of the PJHL Steering Committee. “He has been so dedicated to our league for many years. The PJHL today would not be in the
position it is without Ray’s efforts. We owe a lot to him for his time and service to junior hockey.”

Stonehouse’s involvement with junior hockey began in the late 1970s while volunteering with the North Shore Winter Club Flames, he would later be appointed as Governor in 1985. In 1990,
Stonehouse purchased the team. The franchise moved to Maple Ridge in the summer of 1993 to become the Ridge Meadows Flames, where they remain to this day. As owner, the Flames
made multiple championship runs including a bronze, silver, and gold medal at the Keystone Cup.

In April of 2005, Stonehouse sold the Flames and was soon elected vice-president of the then-Pacific International Junior Hockey League. He would serve in this position until 2016, when he
assumed his current role as president, operating the league alongside his wife Sue. While with the league, Stonehouse saw many changes including a re-naming, an implementation of a two
conference system, and team expansion. When not overseeing the league, he is the owner of Great Canadian Sportscard Company in Port Moody.

Stonehouse joins former NHLers Mattias Ohlund and Eric Brewer, former NHL official Jay Sharrers, the 2011-2012 Penticton Vees, and the 2001-2002 Kootenay Ice as the BC Hockey Hall of Fame’s Class of 2020.

The BC Hockey Hall of Fame induction dinner will be held on Friday, July 24th, 2020 at the South Okanagan Events Centre in Penticton, BC.